Episode 65 – Willard (1971 & 2003)

Justin brings the banter, Russ has a bone to pick, Justin proffers his secret to weight loss, something to look forward to for a future episode, there’s a new Leprechaun movie on Syfy tonight, weird theme music that the editor loved, Ernest Borgnine’s secret to youth, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hk1T9XC3XPc, Talk Soup was great and the Joel McHale show is good, a pond that’s good for drowning rats, off mic chat had on mic, throwing rats at actors, the voices are back, Justin has a realization that he is talking about rats as if they were people, Russ believes that revenge is a dish best served with a side of boo-yah, adapted from the movie instead of the book, R. Lee Ermy is R. Lee Ermy, goodnight Clark, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hu60qikT0ks, physical vs fiscal, the remake has to give an explanation for everything, the pace is very fast, Russ doesn’t like Will Ferrell and he is wrong, feelings about feelings, self love habits, Justin’s mind is blown for several minutes

Next week: Ben & Deadly Eyes

Subscribe on iTunes – http://apple.co/2fMoRWH

Subscribe on Google Play – http://bit.ly/2yDTdT8

Like us on Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/ReMakeMePodcast

Follow us on Twitter – https://twitter.com/ReMakeMePodcast

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Novel Ideas with Russ
Hark the Herald Angels Scream

Click here to buy via Amazon Pretty typical Anthology ratio here with a few shining stars but mostly filler. Scott Smith Christopher Golden, and Joe Lansdal provide standout tails centered on Christmas. Yankee Swap shines with a Saw style Christmas game. Scott Smith story is a bizarre Christmas Eve and …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Chasing Ghosts by Glenn Rolfe

Click here to purchase via Amazon A solid and entertaining book! In the vein of Brian Keene, Rolfe’s tale reads effortlessly and creates an intriguing world. Although the ending may be a bit abrupt, the ride was certainly fun to get there.. Kin and Off Season may be the two …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Ghost Virus by Graham Masterton

  Click here to order via Amazon   Ghost Virus is perhaps one of the most absurd concepts for a horror book in recent memory. Absurdity alone is not enough to dissuade recommendation of a book, but the absurdity needs to be acknowledged by the audience as well as the …

Bitnami