Episode 74 – Hellraiser & Candyman

Justin ate a bad burrito, stories of the Amish, if Justin has a heart attack we won’t release this episode, having parents pick out your health insurance, Russ’s dad bought a lilac bush and was rebuked by his own son, update on the weed garden, go check out Breaker right now! (link below in perpetuity), Russ wants to strangle his kids again, billions of books, Russ coughs directly into the mic, Hellraiser!, this movie isn’t what is on the cover, the look of the Cenobites, Who’s your Daddy?, the history of the box, other Hellraiser books, Hell is scary even to atheists, Clive Barker writes like a madman, our greatest fears, Russ really likes the Candyman, Ted Raimi!, Ted Raimi is not in Sports Night, how do you pronounce aurally?, Cabrini Green, urban legend or serial killer?, chunky monkeys, Hank Williams III, libel vs. slander, the most terrified you’ve ever been, second wind, a billion bees, … and balls!, weird time jump(s), horror in the daytime, cut up from the butt up, too many endings

Next week: Turbo Kid & Stake Land

Subscribe on iTunes – http://apple.co/2fMoRWH

Subscribe on Google Play – http://bit.ly/2yDTdT8

Subscribe on Breaker – https://www.breaker.audio/remake-me

Like us on Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/ReMakeMePodcast

Follow us on Twitter – https://twitter.com/ReMakeMePodcast

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Novel Ideas with Russ
Hark the Herald Angels Scream

Click here to buy via Amazon Pretty typical Anthology ratio here with a few shining stars but mostly filler. Scott Smith Christopher Golden, and Joe Lansdal provide standout tails centered on Christmas. Yankee Swap shines with a Saw style Christmas game. Scott Smith story is a bizarre Christmas Eve and …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Chasing Ghosts by Glenn Rolfe

Click here to purchase via Amazon A solid and entertaining book! In the vein of Brian Keene, Rolfe’s tale reads effortlessly and creates an intriguing world. Although the ending may be a bit abrupt, the ride was certainly fun to get there.. Kin and Off Season may be the two …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Ghost Virus by Graham Masterton

  Click here to order via Amazon   Ghost Virus is perhaps one of the most absurd concepts for a horror book in recent memory. Absurdity alone is not enough to dissuade recommendation of a book, but the absurdity needs to be acknowledged by the audience as well as the …

Bitnami