Episode 14 – The Town That Dreaded Sundown

Mystery solved, another mystery opened, it’s a movie, the 70’s weren’t the 50’s, bad rain, the narrator thinks a man dating a 17 year old is A-Okay, Justin works in a reference to The Room, actors reading lines, old rookies, unnecessary comedy, low budget stunts are the realest stunts, Russ works in a reference to Maniac Cop, Justin confuses Ed Brubaker with Brian Michael Bendis (he is very ashamed by this), Michael Madsen vents to Russ about his kid, it’s a movie and it ends, Russ thinks the 2014 version is genius, dutch angles, Justin went to see Get Out, digital blood is bad, awkward teenage gay sex, Justin is Denis O’Hare’s father, Russ walks back the genius talk, next week is the bet, Justin makes yet another pointless pop culture reference that is lost on Russ, Justin absolutely loses it over the Dungeonmaster poster

Next week: The Dungeonmaster & Raw Force

Vile Consumption – https://www.facebook.com/Vileconsumption/

Subscribe on iTunes – https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/remake-me/id1191701890?mt=2

Subscribe on Google Play – https://goo.gl/app/playmusic?ibi=com.google.PlayMusic&isi=691797987&ius=googleplaymusic&link=https://play.google.com/music/m/I5pdl54tatu5crtwbm343dqv3fi?t%3DReMake_Me%26pcampaignid%3DMKT-na-all-co-pr-mu-pod-16

Like us on Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/ReMakeMePodcast

Follow us on Twitter – https://twitter.com/ReMakeMePodcast

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Novel Ideas with Russ
Hark the Herald Angels Scream

Click here to buy via Amazon Pretty typical Anthology ratio here with a few shining stars but mostly filler. Scott Smith Christopher Golden, and Joe Lansdal provide standout tails centered on Christmas. Yankee Swap shines with a Saw style Christmas game. Scott Smith story is a bizarre Christmas Eve and …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Chasing Ghosts by Glenn Rolfe

Click here to purchase via Amazon A solid and entertaining book! In the vein of Brian Keene, Rolfe’s tale reads effortlessly and creates an intriguing world. Although the ending may be a bit abrupt, the ride was certainly fun to get there.. Kin and Off Season may be the two …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Ghost Virus by Graham Masterton

  Click here to order via Amazon   Ghost Virus is perhaps one of the most absurd concepts for a horror book in recent memory. Absurdity alone is not enough to dissuade recommendation of a book, but the absurdity needs to be acknowledged by the audience as well as the …

Bitnami