Episode 28 – Incident at Loch Ness & Digging Up the Marrow

Russ has a money-making idea, the friends you tell and the friends you never tell, how Russ will make money if the podcast fails, Bobcat Goldthwait is an awesome guy, St. Louis style pizza is an affront to God and nature, what to do if you wind up in Branson or the sad reality of Gallagher, swubbing up one’s vowels, Jeff Goldblum should never be the voice of reason, geography is not Russ’s strong suit, Werner Herzog is too legit to quit, Levar Burton is a genuinely good dude, Justin feels robbed by the lack of Loch Ness monster on land that he was promised by the DVD cover, making that Twins money, Russ made a list of things he likes that isn’t horror…it’s a short list, people are dumb, Russ has become a reader, piracy kills small films, Russ was almost in the movie, why Ray Wise?

Next week: Videodrome & eXistenZ

Subscribe on iTunes – https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/remake-me/id1191701890?mt=2

Subscribe on Google Play – https://goo.gl/app/playmusic?ibi=com.google.PlayMusic&isi=691797987&ius=googleplaymusic&link=https://play.google.com/music/m/I5pdl54tatu5crtwbm343dqv3fi?t%3DReMake_Me%26pcampaignid%3DMKT-na-all-co-pr-mu-pod-16

Like us on Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/ReMakeMePodcast

Follow us on Twitter – https://twitter.com/ReMakeMePodcast

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Novel Ideas with Russ
Hark the Herald Angels Scream

Click here to buy via Amazon Pretty typical Anthology ratio here with a few shining stars but mostly filler. Scott Smith Christopher Golden, and Joe Lansdal provide standout tails centered on Christmas. Yankee Swap shines with a Saw style Christmas game. Scott Smith story is a bizarre Christmas Eve and …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Chasing Ghosts by Glenn Rolfe

Click here to purchase via Amazon A solid and entertaining book! In the vein of Brian Keene, Rolfe’s tale reads effortlessly and creates an intriguing world. Although the ending may be a bit abrupt, the ride was certainly fun to get there.. Kin and Off Season may be the two …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Ghost Virus by Graham Masterton

  Click here to order via Amazon   Ghost Virus is perhaps one of the most absurd concepts for a horror book in recent memory. Absurdity alone is not enough to dissuade recommendation of a book, but the absurdity needs to be acknowledged by the audience as well as the …

Bitnami