Episode 4 – Lawnmower Man & Lawnmower Man 2

Alright…real talk…we messed up…we’re sorry, Russ hates himself, (DJ) MC Fiverr is back! Justin gets meta, Russ awkwardly tries to mooch Taco Bell, Stephen King’s short story is faithfully adapted by some college student, Justin tries to remember Squeak from BASEketball’s real name, Commentary Russ starts to slur his words, the file starts to fall apart, Russ can’t pronounce scythe, Justin defines slash fiction for Russ, Russ responds by throwing down the gauntlet, 1992 graphics are discussed, story time with Justin, conspiracy theory time with Justin, will the guys ever talk about the movie? Russ drinks himself to death, the pair actually talk about Lawnmower Man (spoilers), Russ can’t shut up, bonus fourth movie Transcendence is described and thrown away, Justin is excited and likes the word Dickensian, Russ talks about WWII for some reason, Justin spits out all the absurd things he loves about this movie in a rapid fire manner

Next week: Texas Chainsaw Massacre

Subscribe on iTunes – https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/remake-me/id1191701890?mt=2

Subscribe on Google Play – https://goo.gl/app/playmusic?ibi=com.google.PlayMusic&isi=691797987&ius=googleplaymusic&link=https://play.google.com/music/m/I5pdl54tatu5crtwbm343dqv3fi?t%3DReMake_Me%26pcampaignid%3DMKT-na-all-co-pr-mu-pod-16

Like us on Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/ReMakeMePodcast

Follow us on Twitter – https://twitter.com/ReMakeMePodcast

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Novel Ideas with Russ
Hark the Herald Angels Scream

Click here to buy via Amazon Pretty typical Anthology ratio here with a few shining stars but mostly filler. Scott Smith Christopher Golden, and Joe Lansdal provide standout tails centered on Christmas. Yankee Swap shines with a Saw style Christmas game. Scott Smith story is a bizarre Christmas Eve and …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Chasing Ghosts by Glenn Rolfe

Click here to purchase via Amazon A solid and entertaining book! In the vein of Brian Keene, Rolfe’s tale reads effortlessly and creates an intriguing world. Although the ending may be a bit abrupt, the ride was certainly fun to get there.. Kin and Off Season may be the two …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Ghost Virus by Graham Masterton

  Click here to order via Amazon   Ghost Virus is perhaps one of the most absurd concepts for a horror book in recent memory. Absurdity alone is not enough to dissuade recommendation of a book, but the absurdity needs to be acknowledged by the audience as well as the …

Bitnami