Episode 42 – Cabin Fever 2 and Return to Frogtown

Russ learns a new word, Justin learns about being a parent, where did the budget go? Present Russ corrects Past Russ for the first time, Cabin Fever 2 created a beef and then a friendship, Russ has hope for likable characters but is ultimately disappointed, just look up Judah Friedlander’s bit in the movie, appreciation for fat nudity, the ineffectualness of the elbow drop, what every bad actor does, Justin likes bad movies, The Ballad of Trying to Watch Return to Frogtown, bad looking frogs, Robert Z’Dar’s face, and then there were no Sam Hells, Russ has a fetish now, full speed slow motion fight scenes, the non-twist, another complicated ending from Russ

Next week: The Island of Dr. Moreau and Lost Soul

Subscribe on iTunes – http://apple.co/2fMoRWH

Subscribe on Google Play – http://bit.ly/2yDTdT8

Like us on Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/ReMakeMePodcast

Follow us on Twitter – https://twitter.com/ReMakeMePodcast

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Novel Ideas with Russ
Hark the Herald Angels Scream

Click here to buy via Amazon Pretty typical Anthology ratio here with a few shining stars but mostly filler. Scott Smith Christopher Golden, and Joe Lansdal provide standout tails centered on Christmas. Yankee Swap shines with a Saw style Christmas game. Scott Smith story is a bizarre Christmas Eve and …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Chasing Ghosts by Glenn Rolfe

Click here to purchase via Amazon A solid and entertaining book! In the vein of Brian Keene, Rolfe’s tale reads effortlessly and creates an intriguing world. Although the ending may be a bit abrupt, the ride was certainly fun to get there.. Kin and Off Season may be the two …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Ghost Virus by Graham Masterton

  Click here to order via Amazon   Ghost Virus is perhaps one of the most absurd concepts for a horror book in recent memory. Absurdity alone is not enough to dissuade recommendation of a book, but the absurdity needs to be acknowledged by the audience as well as the …

Bitnami