Episode 44 – Y: The Last Man & Cows

Russ complains about raising a Boy Scout, volunteering to stand near a corn maze for hours, Justin’s harrowing tale of walking through Chicago with a belly full of deep dish pizza, we read books, a good comic book letterer is like a good bassist, sometimes Justin trips over his own nerdery, how to count cards, how to do a great adaptation, cover art vs. panel art, to reveal or not to reveal, please make a good Y tv show, Stranger Things 2 was great and you should watch it, Russ offends anime fans, Justin hates Cows (the book, not the animal), Russ is fascinated by the world, Cows could be a messed up claymation movie, Russ got a personal response from the Cows author Matthew Stokoe

Next week: Halloween II (1981 & 2009)

Subscribe on iTunes – http://apple.co/2fMoRWH

Subscribe on Google Play – http://bit.ly/2yDTdT8

Like us on Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/ReMakeMePodcast

Follow us on Twitter – https://twitter.com/ReMakeMePodcast

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Novel Ideas with Russ
Hark the Herald Angels Scream

Click here to buy via Amazon Pretty typical Anthology ratio here with a few shining stars but mostly filler. Scott Smith Christopher Golden, and Joe Lansdal provide standout tails centered on Christmas. Yankee Swap shines with a Saw style Christmas game. Scott Smith story is a bizarre Christmas Eve and …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Chasing Ghosts by Glenn Rolfe

Click here to purchase via Amazon A solid and entertaining book! In the vein of Brian Keene, Rolfe’s tale reads effortlessly and creates an intriguing world. Although the ending may be a bit abrupt, the ride was certainly fun to get there.. Kin and Off Season may be the two …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Ghost Virus by Graham Masterton

  Click here to order via Amazon   Ghost Virus is perhaps one of the most absurd concepts for a horror book in recent memory. Absurdity alone is not enough to dissuade recommendation of a book, but the absurdity needs to be acknowledged by the audience as well as the …

Bitnami