Episode 51 – Silent Night Deadly Night 2 & Jack Frost

Christmakah, Russ has a Winter Wonderland question, romcoms that are icky now, recent Christmas songs, Russ had no idea Bing Crosby was white, don’t worry Elf made the list, Justin has all the streaming services, the story of Silent Night Deadly Night 2, eyebrows, seeing red again, Justin is obsessed with weird logistics robots, theater experiences and subverting them, THE moment, the stupidest most dangerous stunt, someone doesn’t know what a stroke is, Aaron Neville, the Dale Earnhardt plane, awesome melting/transformation scene, every movie stole from Jack Frost, dollar store set design, puppet muse, beating brain, a better line than Garbage day?, Mission Accomplished, stop being in antifreeze!

Next week: The Babadook & It Follows

Subscribe on iTunes – http://apple.co/2fMoRWH

Subscribe on Google Play – http://bit.ly/2yDTdT8

Like us on Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/ReMakeMePodcast

Follow us on Twitter – https://twitter.com/ReMakeMePodcast

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Novel Ideas with Russ
Hark the Herald Angels Scream

Click here to buy via Amazon Pretty typical Anthology ratio here with a few shining stars but mostly filler. Scott Smith Christopher Golden, and Joe Lansdal provide standout tails centered on Christmas. Yankee Swap shines with a Saw style Christmas game. Scott Smith story is a bizarre Christmas Eve and …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Chasing Ghosts by Glenn Rolfe

Click here to purchase via Amazon A solid and entertaining book! In the vein of Brian Keene, Rolfe’s tale reads effortlessly and creates an intriguing world. Although the ending may be a bit abrupt, the ride was certainly fun to get there.. Kin and Off Season may be the two …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Ghost Virus by Graham Masterton

  Click here to order via Amazon   Ghost Virus is perhaps one of the most absurd concepts for a horror book in recent memory. Absurdity alone is not enough to dissuade recommendation of a book, but the absurdity needs to be acknowledged by the audience as well as the …

Bitnami