Episode 52 – The Babadook & It Follows

We did a net-nothing, Russ’s wife gets in a sweet burn, ’Tis the season to bank podcasts, Justin is proud of his secret Santa gift, Russ’s son get’s the perfect gift for poppa, Russ doesn’t get Christmas cookies, Babadook has suspense until it doesn’t, too many creepy things, pop up book is awesome, like Soul Plane, Justin can’t remember Denis Leary’s name and that’s okay or a sign of early onset Alzheimer’s, reading between the lines he’s a weirdo, Russ has never seen an episode of Friends and that boggles my mind, like Signs when you see the monster all the tension is gone, just a reminder that Russ pooped his pants and also lost our writing contest in a clean sweep, The Babadook becomes Home Alone for no reason, Justin can’t make a dinosaur noise, Russ doesn’t want to hear your woulda-coulda-shouldas for It Follows, what about branching paths?, reminder to punch Russ in the face for saying Boo, great exposition? Justin doesn’t think so, reminder that Russ has a Howie Mandel tattoo, when movie plans fail it’s fun for the smart audience, next week is our one year anniversary! #gethyped

Next week: God Told Me To & The Visitor

Subscribe on iTunes – http://apple.co/2fMoRWH

Subscribe on Google Play – http://bit.ly/2yDTdT8

Like us on Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/ReMakeMePodcast

Follow us on Twitter – https://twitter.com/ReMakeMePodcast

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Novel Ideas with Russ
Hark the Herald Angels Scream

Click here to buy via Amazon Pretty typical Anthology ratio here with a few shining stars but mostly filler. Scott Smith Christopher Golden, and Joe Lansdal provide standout tails centered on Christmas. Yankee Swap shines with a Saw style Christmas game. Scott Smith story is a bizarre Christmas Eve and …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Chasing Ghosts by Glenn Rolfe

Click here to purchase via Amazon A solid and entertaining book! In the vein of Brian Keene, Rolfe’s tale reads effortlessly and creates an intriguing world. Although the ending may be a bit abrupt, the ride was certainly fun to get there.. Kin and Off Season may be the two …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Ghost Virus by Graham Masterton

  Click here to order via Amazon   Ghost Virus is perhaps one of the most absurd concepts for a horror book in recent memory. Absurdity alone is not enough to dissuade recommendation of a book, but the absurdity needs to be acknowledged by the audience as well as the …

Bitnami