Episode 63 – Red State & Tusk

Justin’s room smells funny, gay animals, it turns out Russ doesn’t quite understand why some kid’s dad isn’t as good at coaching as a professional coach, elbow to the knee, playing pretend or making fun of a special needs child?, Justin tells the saddest story he’s ever told on the podcast, a challenge is thrown down, Kevin Smith almost died just to spite us, getting uncomfortable with a message that you agree with a little too much, Russ hates his wife, cults are scary and real and usually run by charming old men, Russ and Justin try to figure out Christianity, Russ wants to buy your gay acorns, John f-ing Goodman, Kevin Pollack!, Kevin Pollack!!!!!!, John Goodman is a National Treasure and you can not deny that, Russ tweeted Lloyd Kaufman about Monster in the Closet to get to the bottom of it once and for all, a literal Deus Ex Machina, Novel Ideas with Russ, Justin finally gives Russ a birthday present, Russ hates Guy Lapointe and he is wrong, ReMake Me merch – coming soon…hopefully, a high school dream finally realized, Russ is fine with guys peeing in movies but not women, the story of how Tusk came to be, is man truly a walrus at heart?, Justin confuses his horror SFX icons, the beauty of stupid things taken completely seriously

Next week: Night of the Demons (1988 & 2009)

Subscribe on iTunes – http://apple.co/2fMoRWH

Subscribe on Google Play – http://bit.ly/2yDTdT8

Like us on Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/ReMakeMePodcast

Follow us on Twitter – https://twitter.com/ReMakeMePodcast

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Novel Ideas with Russ
Hark the Herald Angels Scream

Click here to buy via Amazon Pretty typical Anthology ratio here with a few shining stars but mostly filler. Scott Smith Christopher Golden, and Joe Lansdal provide standout tails centered on Christmas. Yankee Swap shines with a Saw style Christmas game. Scott Smith story is a bizarre Christmas Eve and …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Chasing Ghosts by Glenn Rolfe

Click here to purchase via Amazon A solid and entertaining book! In the vein of Brian Keene, Rolfe’s tale reads effortlessly and creates an intriguing world. Although the ending may be a bit abrupt, the ride was certainly fun to get there.. Kin and Off Season may be the two …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Ghost Virus by Graham Masterton

  Click here to order via Amazon   Ghost Virus is perhaps one of the most absurd concepts for a horror book in recent memory. Absurdity alone is not enough to dissuade recommendation of a book, but the absurdity needs to be acknowledged by the audience as well as the …

Bitnami