Gods of the Dark Web by Lucas Mangum

Novel Ideas with Russ

Click here to order via Amazon

 

As a species we’ve left little unexplored.  The true unknown, however, is the man made abyss of the internet hidden behind a digital closed door.  Gods of the Dark Web explores what lurks beyond the visible internet.

In a bizarro universe David Cronenberg would complete his ‘Media Trilogy’ with Gods of the Dark Web.  Following the “this is what will happen nature” of film/television in Videodrome and video games in eXistenZ, Cronenberg would embrace his extremes and go into the deepest and darkest layers of what humans are capable.

Gods of the Dark Web establishes author Lucas Mangum as a contemporary of extreme authors such as Wrath James White and Edward Lee. A fast paced and unrelenting feel terrible that poses questions about humanity to which we may not want to know the answer, Gods of the Dark Web is hopefully the first of many books by Mangum exploring this world.

 

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Novel Ideas with Russ
Tamer Animals by Justin M. Woodward

WARNING POSSIBLY, MAYBE, SOMETHING THAT ONE COULD DEEM A SPOILER AHEAD.   What constitutes a spoiler? How many dust jackets give far to many details of the plot or story away?  How many movie trailers hook you by showing key pieces of information to lure  you into watching? Discussing Tamer …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Hark the Herald Angels Scream

Click here to buy via Amazon Pretty typical Anthology ratio here with a few shining stars but mostly filler. Scott Smith Christopher Golden, and Joe Lansdal provide standout tails centered on Christmas. Yankee Swap shines with a Saw style Christmas game. Scott Smith story is a bizarre Christmas Eve and …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Chasing Ghosts by Glenn Rolfe

Click here to purchase via Amazon A solid and entertaining book! In the vein of Brian Keene, Rolfe’s tale reads effortlessly and creates an intriguing world. Although the ending may be a bit abrupt, the ride was certainly fun to get there.. Kin and Off Season may be the two …

Bitnami