Bad Man by Dathan Auerbach

Novel Ideas with Russ

Click here to preorder via Amazon

“Bad Man” is methodically and confidently paced. Auerbach leaves breathing room between major events like an auteur filmmaker composing beautiful long establishing shots. With conversational and direct language, the book flows smoothly and without at sense of pretentiousness.

The book follows Ben’s life after his brother went missing while shopping in a supermarket. Years later, the only job Ben can find is in the very same market. Meeting new friends (suspects), finding clues, and unraveling the mysteries hidden in the supermarket lead to Ben to the truth about his brother.

“Bad Man” shows Auerbach is not a one hit wonder. He is poised for main stream success and has established himself as a burgeoning juggernaut of the genre.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Novel Ideas with Russ
Tamer Animals by Justin M. Woodward

WARNING POSSIBLY, MAYBE, SOMETHING THAT ONE COULD DEEM A SPOILER AHEAD.   What constitutes a spoiler? How many dust jackets give far to many details of the plot or story away?¬† How many movie trailers hook you by showing key pieces of information to lure¬† you into watching? Discussing Tamer …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Hark the Herald Angels Scream

Click here to buy via Amazon Pretty typical Anthology ratio here with a few shining stars but mostly filler. Scott Smith Christopher Golden, and Joe Lansdal provide standout tails centered on Christmas. Yankee Swap shines with a Saw style Christmas game. Scott Smith story is a bizarre Christmas Eve and …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Chasing Ghosts by Glenn Rolfe

Click here to purchase via Amazon A solid and entertaining book! In the vein of Brian Keene, Rolfe’s tale reads effortlessly and creates an intriguing world. Although the ending may be a bit abrupt, the ride was certainly fun to get there.. Kin and Off Season may be the two …

Bitnami