Ghost Virus by Graham Masterton

Novel Ideas with Russ

 

Click here to order via Amazon

 

Ghost Virus is perhaps one of the most absurd concepts for a horror book in recent memory. Absurdity alone is not enough to dissuade recommendation of a book, but the absurdity needs to be acknowledged by the audience as well as the material. Ghost Virus does not do so. It takes the general concept of haunted clothing – yes clothing – and treats it sincerely.

The book follows the investigation of bizarre deaths that are very quickly tied to coats – yes coats. Any further details would be spoilers as the most basic reader can imagine what a title like Ghost Virus and the concept of killer garments can fill in all the gaps necessary. (No spoilers here, the title is obviously no spoiler and the description of the book by the publisher states its related to garments.)

Masterton’s legacy will outshine this ghostly coat novel, and for that I’m thankful.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Novel Ideas with Russ
Tamer Animals by Justin M. Woodward

WARNING POSSIBLY, MAYBE, SOMETHING THAT ONE COULD DEEM A SPOILER AHEAD.   What constitutes a spoiler? How many dust jackets give far to many details of the plot or story away?¬† How many movie trailers hook you by showing key pieces of information to lure¬† you into watching? Discussing Tamer …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Hark the Herald Angels Scream

Click here to buy via Amazon Pretty typical Anthology ratio here with a few shining stars but mostly filler. Scott Smith Christopher Golden, and Joe Lansdal provide standout tails centered on Christmas. Yankee Swap shines with a Saw style Christmas game. Scott Smith story is a bizarre Christmas Eve and …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Chasing Ghosts by Glenn Rolfe

Click here to purchase via Amazon A solid and entertaining book! In the vein of Brian Keene, Rolfe’s tale reads effortlessly and creates an intriguing world. Although the ending may be a bit abrupt, the ride was certainly fun to get there.. Kin and Off Season may be the two …

Bitnami