Chasing Ghosts by Glenn Rolfe

Novel Ideas with Russ

Click here to purchase via Amazon

A solid and entertaining book!

In the vein of Brian Keene, Rolfe’s tale reads effortlessly and creates an intriguing world. Although the ending may be a bit abrupt, the ride was certainly fun to get there..

Kin and Off Season may be the two best examples of the cannibal family sub genre, but Rolfe holds his own here creating well rounded characters and enough backstory to flesh out the world, without being overbearing.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Novel Ideas with Russ
Hark the Herald Angels Scream

Click here to buy via Amazon Pretty typical Anthology ratio here with a few shining stars but mostly filler. Scott Smith Christopher Golden, and Joe Lansdal provide standout tails centered on Christmas. Yankee Swap shines with a Saw style Christmas game. Scott Smith story is a bizarre Christmas Eve and …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Ghost Virus by Graham Masterton

  Click here to order via Amazon   Ghost Virus is perhaps one of the most absurd concepts for a horror book in recent memory. Absurdity alone is not enough to dissuade recommendation of a book, but the absurdity needs to be acknowledged by the audience as well as the …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Dark Screams: Volume Ten

Click here to purchase via Amazon Most anthologies leave me with a feeling of time wasted having read filler material that wasn’t good enough to be worthy of a long form story. Although Dark Screams: Volume Ten didn’t bat .1000, it is certainly one of the strongest anthologies in recent …

Bitnami