Hark the Herald Angels Scream

Novel Ideas with Russ

Click here to buy via Amazon

Pretty typical Anthology ratio here with a few shining stars but mostly filler. Scott Smith Christopher Golden, and Joe Lansdal provide standout tails centered on Christmas.

Yankee Swap shines with a Saw style Christmas game.

Scott Smith story is a bizarre Christmas Eve and gift-giving set in Spain.

Joe Lansdale provides a typical ghost story written with a deft hand.

Christopher Golden creates a new Mythos centered around Christmas in Hollywood.

Certainly not a must-read but far from disposable.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Novel Ideas with Russ
Tamer Animals by Justin M. Woodward

WARNING POSSIBLY, MAYBE, SOMETHING THAT ONE COULD DEEM A SPOILER AHEAD.   What constitutes a spoiler? How many dust jackets give far to many details of the plot or story away?¬† How many movie trailers hook you by showing key pieces of information to lure¬† you into watching? Discussing Tamer …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Chasing Ghosts by Glenn Rolfe

Click here to purchase via Amazon A solid and entertaining book! In the vein of Brian Keene, Rolfe’s tale reads effortlessly and creates an intriguing world. Although the ending may be a bit abrupt, the ride was certainly fun to get there.. Kin and Off Season may be the two …

Novel Ideas with Russ
Ghost Virus by Graham Masterton

  Click here to order via Amazon   Ghost Virus is perhaps one of the most absurd concepts for a horror book in recent memory. Absurdity alone is not enough to dissuade recommendation of a book, but the absurdity needs to be acknowledged by the audience as well as the …

Bitnami